Leave a comment

March 21, 2022 by The Citron Review

by Kip Knott


Not even the wind gives up
the sound of death’s wings,

the way a shadow never
reveals the name of its owner.


Kip Knott is the author of two full-length collections of poetry–Tragedy, Ecstasy, Doom, and so on and Clean Coal Burn–both available from Kelsay Books. His first collection of short stories, Some Birds Nest in Broken Branches, is forthcoming in 2022 from Alien Buddha Press. You can follow him on Twitter at @kip_knott and read more of his writing at Currently, he lives in Delaware, Ohio, with his wife and son.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new issues by email.

%d bloggers like this: