2018 Best of the Net

The Citron Review is pleased to announce our nominations for this year’s Best of The Net. All of this pieces appeared in issues of The Citron Review between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

THE NOMINEES

Jim Daniels,Β “Astronomy”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Lisa Cheby, “If I Were the Daughter of My Mother and Wim Wenders”
Originally published in the Spring 2018 issue

Jane Flint, “Waiting for the Firestorm”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

William A. Greenfield, “Retrofit”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Ben Greenlee, “Baton”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Joel Long, “Seed”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

Mandy Shunnarah, “Salted Wound”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

Adriane Seville, “XXV”
Originally published in the Spring 2018 issue

Mushrooms

πŸ‹10th Anniversary

Fall 2019 IssueSeptember 23rd, 2019
Cheers to 10 great years!

πŸ‹ Instagram

Marissa Hoffman's creative nonfiction covers the directions that a life may take in "A Route Plan From Dad to Dad." https://citronreview.com/2019/09/23/a-route-plan-from-dad-to-dad/ #amreading #flashcnf Marissa Hoffman has published FlashBack Fiction, Bending Genres, and The Drabble. She is a fiction reader for Atticus Review.
Managing Editor Eric Steineger illuminates ten years of Citron Poetry. https://citronreview.com/2019/09/23/notes-on-the-poetry-selections-12/
When raising children is like "Fighting with God," Jennifer Woodworth dives into each poetic moment. https://citronreview.com/2019/09/23/fighting-with-god/ Jennifer Woodworth is the author of the chapbook, How I Kiss Her Turning Head (Monkey Puzzle Press.) Her writing has appeared in Bending Genres Journal, The Eastern Iowa Review, Star 82 Review, among others. Her blog is fishclamor.com. #amreading #poetry
Micro fiction by Frances Gapper has us in a "Curious" mood. https://citronreview.com/2019/09/23/curious/ Frances Gapper has 3 story collections including: The Tiny Key (Sylph Editions). Her β€œPlum Jam” won FlashBack Fiction's 2018 Microfiction Contest and is included in 2019's Best Microfiction. #amreading #microfiction
Our prose nominations for The Pushcart Prize our in. Here's our full list - https://wp.me/Pzgb1-2UW #flashfiction #flashcnf
Our Poetry Nominations for The Pushcart Prize are Erik Moellering and Melanie McGee Bianchi. https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/alexander-calder/ https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/how-much-snow/ #amreading #poetry

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new issues by email.

%d bloggers like this: