2018 Best of the Net

The Citron Review is pleased to announce our nominations for this year’s Best of The Net. All of this pieces appeared in issues of The Citron Review between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

THE NOMINEES

Jim Daniels,Β “Astronomy”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Lisa Cheby, “If I Were the Daughter of My Mother and Wim Wenders”
Originally published in the Spring 2018 issue

Jane Flint, “Waiting for the Firestorm”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

William A. Greenfield, “Retrofit”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Ben Greenlee, “Baton”
Originally published in the Winter 2017 issue

Joel Long, “Seed”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

Mandy Shunnarah, “Salted Wound”
Originally published in the Fall 2017 issue

Adriane Seville, “XXV”
Originally published in the Spring 2018 issue

Advertisements

πŸ‹10th Anniversary

Fall 2019 IssueSeptember 23rd, 2019
68 days to go.

πŸ‹ Instagram

We have some happy news to share! The Citron Review contributor Amye Archer has joined our Creative Nonfiction editorial team. Let's welcome her! Amye Archer - Author of Fat Girl, Skinny: A Memoir, and is the co-editor of If I Don't Make It, I Love You: Survivors in the Aftermath of School Shootings. (Skyhorse Publishing, Inc., 2019). She holds an MFA from Wilkes University. Amye's work has been published in Scary Mommy, Longreads, Feminine Collective, Brevity, Marie Claire, and more. Amye is mom to twin daughters and wife to Tim. She lives in Northeast Pennsylvania. Follow her at @amyearcher https://citronreview.com/2019/03/20/one-week/ #briefliterature #cheerstotenyears #amreading #TheCitronReview #creativenonfiction
We're pleased to highlight creative nonfiction from Julie Watson. "Odds Are" is now available in our Summer Issue. https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/odds-are/ #amreading #flashcnf #summerissue #cheersto10years
Anita Goveas, @raspberrybakewell, has fiction featured in our Summer Issue. https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/coverings/ #amreading #flashfiction #summerissue #cheersto10years
New Flash Fiction from Mary Grimm, who has published a novel, Left to Themselves and a collection of stories, Stealing Time (which are both on Random House). She teaches fiction writing at Case Western Reserve University. https://citronreview.com/…/…/21/the-dream-of-her-long-dying/ #TheCitronReview #SummerIssue #Summer2019 #flashfiction #cheersto10years
Creative Nonfiction from our new Summer issue, "What About Me?" by Phyllis Reilly. https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/what-about-me/ #TheCitronReview #SummerIssue #Summer2019 #flashcnf #cheersto10years
From our summer issue, "How Much Snow" by Erik Moellering. Erik Moellering teaches English at A-B Tech Community College in Asheville, NC, where he also performs in a variety of theatrical productions. https://citronreview.com/2019/06/21/how-much-snow/ #TheCitronReview #SummerIssue #CitronSix #Summer2019 #poetry #cheersto10years

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new issues by email.

%d bloggers like this: